View Details

Please note that no further Track Condition Reports outside of the four Racing Victoria submission timeframes and deadlines outlined below are required to be submitted unless there is a change in Track Rating. If there is a change in Track Rating at any stage an additional report will be entered by the Victorian Club Track Managers.
For further information please contact the relevant racing club.

Item Inspection Timeframe Inspection Deadline for Track Rating to be Submitted Non Submission Follow Up
1 Day of nominations close
[after nominations close]
Following Noms Close & Prior to 2:50pm By Racing Victoria
Post 3pm and prior to 4pm
2 Day before acceptances close
[after nominations close]
Prior to 2:50pm By Racing Victoria
Post 3pm and prior to 4pm
3 Day of acceptances close
[before acceptances close]
Prior to 6:50am
[where there has been significant weather conditions overnight resulting in a change in Track Rating since the prior day's report]
4 Day before Race Day
[after acceptances close]
Prior to 2:50pm By Racing Victoria
Post 3pm and prior to 4pm
5 Race Day
[after acceptances close]
Prior to 6:50am By Racing Australia
Post 6:50am


The Valley: Moonee Valley Racing Club Saturday, 24 October 2020

Meeting Type: Metro (TAB MEETING)
Rail Position:
Dual Track Meeting: N
Track Type: Turf
Track Condition: N/A
Track Information:
Nominations Last Published: Tue 22-Sep-20 4:31PM AEST
Weights declared by: Mon 19-Oct-20 4:00PM AEDT
Acceptances must be declared before: Wed 21-Oct-20 9:30AM AEDT
Riders must be declared before: Wed 21-Oct-20 1:00PM AEDT
Scratching close: Sat 24-Oct-20 7:30AM AEDT
Total Number of nominations for this meeting (including emergencies) 66
 Race 8 Back to top
*Denotes Extended Race
Race 8 - Ladbrokes Cox Plate (2040 METRES) Times displayed in local time of Race Meeting
Of $5,000,000.1st $3,000,000, 2nd $900,000, 3rd $450,000, 4th $225,000, 5th $125,000, 6th $100,000, 7th $100,000, 8th $100,000
Prize money contribution totalling 3% will be directed to jockey and equine welfare prior to distribution GROUP 1
Standard Weight for Age, Three-Years-Old and Upwards, Apprentices cannot claim.

Track Name: Main Track Type: Turf

Field Limit: 14 + 4 EM

  Last 10 Horse Sex Age Trainer Hcp Rating
1 2021x ALCYONE C 3 James Cummings
2 35413x2 AMISH BOY C 3 Ciaron Maher & David Eustace
3 111x105x52 ARCADIA QUEEN M 5 Grant & Alana Williams
4 20x507x063 ARISTIA M 5 Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra
5 11232x4413 ARMORY (IRE) H 4 Aidan O'Brien
6 14x1x0x21x ASPETAR (FR) G 6 Roger Charlton
7 7x21411x13 AVANTAGE M 5 Jamie Richards
8 7x54533x46 AVILIUS (GB) G 7 James Cummings
9 31x1 AYSAR C 3 Tom Dabernig & Ben Hayes
10 52112x2165 BUCKHURST (IRE) H 5 Joseph O'Brien
11 x111x0x11x BUFFALO RIVER (USA) G 5 Michael Moroney
12 x25319x440 CASCADIAN (GB) G 6 James Cummings
13 x010x040x3 CHIEF IRONSIDE (GB) H 6 Kris Lees
14 555112x235 DALASAN H 4 Leon Macdonald & Andrew Gluyas
15 41x0x0680x DANCETERIA (FR) G 6 Kris Lees
16 2x122x33x2 DJANGO FREEMAN (GER) H 5 Robert Hickmott
17 11x2348x31 FIERCE IMPACT (JPN) H 7 Matthew Smith
18 34x51257x3 FINCHE (GB) G 7 Chris Waller
19 221x2 FLYING AWARD C 3 Danny O'Brien
20 11x2142x62 FUNSTAR M 4 Chris Waller
21 37902x00x0 GAILO CHOP (FR) G 10 Matthew Williams
22 x2502162x3 GLENFIDDICH C 3 Peter G Moody
23 1x224x2 GLOBAL QUEST C 3 Chris Waller
24 112x3314x3 HARBOUR VIEWS (FR) G 6 Matthew Williams
25 80x4549x76 HARLEM (GB) G 9 Tom Dabernig & Ben Hayes
26 11919x61 HOLYFIELD C 3 Ciaron Maher & David Eustace
27 2x1260x70x HOMESMAN (USA) G 7 Anthony & Sam Freedman
28 5496x085x1 HUMIDOR (NZ) G 8 Chris Waller
29 215x22 HUNGRY HEART F 3 Chris Waller
30 43213111x4 JENNIFER ECCLES (NZ) M 4 Shaune Ritchie
31 613 JET PROPULSION C 3 Ciaron Maher & David Eustace
32 148x8100x6 KENTUCKY BREEZE G 6 Levi Kavanagh
33 349x211x2x KING OF LEOGRANCE (FR) G 6 Danny O'Brien
34 315x911x7 KING’S LEGACY C 3 Peter & Paul Snowden
35 6x32050x30 KINGS WILL DREAM (IRE) G 7 Chris Waller
36 1312 KINGSHEIR (GB) H 4 Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes
37 x45778x021 KOLDING (NZ) G 5 Chris Waller
38 211x8x58x0 LEVENDI H 6 Peter Gelagotis
39 111 LOVE TAP G 3 Richard & Michael Freedman
40 5x52116x64 LUNAR FOX C 3 Paul Preusker
41 01229x1458 MAGIC WAND (IRE) M 6 Aidan O'Brien
42 311x114x04 MASTER OF WINE (GER) G 6 Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes
43 3411x84x40 MIAMI BOUND (NZ) M 4 Danny O'Brien
44 3002x902x2 MR QUICKIE G 5 Phillip Stokes
45 x11126x111 MUGATOO (IRE) G 6 Kris Lees
46 190x1410x0 NETTOYER M 7 Wendy Roche
47 331121x3 NONCONFORMIST G 4 Grahame Begg
48 2130x5 PERSONAL F 3 Tom Dabernig & Ben Hayes
49 116162x4 PRAGUE C 3 Ciaron Maher & David Eustace
50 x111228x21 PROBABEEL (NZ) M 4 Jamie Richards
51 3x82435x35 RELOADED H 4 Chris Waller
52 11150x3x51 ROCK G 5 Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes
53 12x411x2 RUSSIAN CAMELOT (IRE) H 4 Danny O'Brien
54 1x24 SAUVESTRE C 3 Chris Waller
55 32x1 SAVANNAH CLOUD (NZ) C 3 Phillip Stokes
56 x44x2x222x SIR DRAGONET (IRE) H 5 Ciaron Maher & David Eustace
57 644116x453 SO SI BON G 7 Tom Dabernig & Ben Hayes
58 154x122x90 SUPERSTORM G 4 Grant & Alana Williams
59 4132x415x2 SURPRISE BABY (NZ) G 6 Paul Preusker
60 31x4124x36 TAGALOA C 3 Trent Busuttin & Natalie Young
61 7713116x14 THE CANDY MAN G 7 Peter & Paul Snowden
62 41121111x9 VANNA GIRL M 4 Toby & Trent Edmonds
63 0x42212x14 VERRY ELLEEGANT (NZ) M 5 Chris Waller
64 x421x395x9 VOW AND DECLARE G 5 Danny O'Brien
65 3x18 YOSEMITE (NZ) F 3 Robbie Griffiths
66 6x1122x804 ZEBROWSKI (NZ) G 4 Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes

© Racing Victoria Limited (RVL) (and other parties working with it). VIC racing materials, including fields, form and horse racing results, is subject to copyright which is owned by RVL and other parties working with it.